America: The Story of Us DVD

SKU ID #260010

Price: $24.98


Availability: In Stock

Ships within 2 - 3 Business Days

Add to Cart

  • Additional Details
  • Format: DVD
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Run Time: 552 Minutes
  • Region: 1 Region?
  • Aspect Ratio: Fullscreen
  • Language: English
  • Studio: A&E Home Video
  • DVD Release Date: September 14, 2010
  • Audio: ENGLISH: Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Cast: Liev Schreiber
  • Genre: Documentary
  • Color: Color
  • Includes:
    Disc 1
    Additional Scenes On American Revolution, Declaration Of Independence
    George Washington.

    Disc 2
    Additional Scenes On Civil War, Transcontinental Railroad, The Statue Of Liberty, Henry Ford And The Model T.
  • Release Date: 2010

Click here to purchase the Blu-ray version of America The Story of Us

A riveting adventure of how America was invented, AMERICA The Story of Us focuses on the people, ideas and events that built our nation, covering 400 years of American history in the most extensive and in-depth television series ever produced by HISTORY. From the rigors of linking the continent by wagon trails to the transcontinental railway, the engineering of steel-structured buildings, through to landing on the moon, this epic 12-part series is a grand cinematic vision of how this country was built.

Sharing their thoughts on the building of America, and what it means to be an American, are a world-class group of individuals including Meryl Streep, Michael Douglas, Buzz Aldrin, Colin Powell, Donald Trump, Tom Brokaw, John Legend, Melissa Etheridge, Brian Williams and more.

From executive producer Jane Root of Planet Earth, comes the breathtaking journey through history--unlike any other in the past 40 years--with live-action recreations of key historical events through the use of cutting edge CGI animation, giving viewers an immersive view of history in the making.

"Visually thrilling" - NY Times

"A smart, provocative look at American History" - The Hollywood Reporter

Exciting 12-part series

With special introduction by President Barack Obama

DISC 1 (Episodes 1-4): Rebels / Revolution / Westward / Division / bonus
DISC 2 (Episodes 5-8): Civil War / Heartland / Cities / Boom / bonus
DISC 3 (Episodes 9-12): Bust / WWII / Superpower / Millennium

Disc 1: 2 Featurettes on American Revolution, Declaration of Independence, George Washington
Disc 2: Civil War, Transcontinental Railroad, The Statue of Liberty, Henry Ford and the Model T

Emmy Award Winner: Sound Editing